Constantly by Cliff Richard


This one is one of Cliff Richard’s older songs, and though his “Bachelor Boy”, “Lucky Lips” and other similar songs are quite popular; this song is the one close to my heart. This remains one of my all time favorites.

I must have heard it when I was hardly 14 or 15, one of my close sisters used to love his songs, and they slowly his songs just grew on me. This song is a slow, soft & melodious song. There is not much of music & orchestration in this song, just simple words woven in a beautiful tune. And Cliff Richard (very smart & handsome chap in his younger days) sings this in his silken smooth voice.

You can just close your eyes and listen to this song and feel your heart singing for you beloved…and it appeals even more when that beloved someone is far away…and you’re missing her/him so much! 😉

The lyrics –


All day I am walking in a dream
I think about you constantly
Just like an ever flowing stream
Your memory haunts me constantly
Shadows fall and I try to drive you from my mind
So you’re no longer near to me
But my heart sees you there with me
Every sunset you share with me
The rain that patters throu’ the tree
Reminds me of you constantly
Your name is whispered by the breeze
And love birds bring your song to me
Just as same as each star keeps burning in the sky
Your flame will stay a flame in me
A flame that burns so bright
Not only throu’ the night
But constantly
Though we may be far apart
You’re constantly deep in my heart

You can also watch & listen this on YouTube –

Constantly is that one song, which not only soothes me with its melodious tune but also moves my heart with its meaningful lyrics and all those beautiful memories and nostalgia associated with it. Absolutely touching song!

5 thoughts on “Constantly by Cliff Richard

  1. Supriti says:

    Ek arsa hua meine khud ko samjha liya tha ke yeh song exist nahi karta… kahin khayal sa tha and I knew the entire song but somehow believed that it does not exist… Thx for sharing…
    Further to this, I would like to remember a few more songs of cliff Richards…
    Visions of u in shades of blue…
    A girl like you…
    Its all in the game…
    The minute you’re gone…

    and many more…

  2. RaiulBaztepo says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  3. Hello !!! 🙂
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. oOnly want to tell, that I like your blog very much!
    And want to ask you: what was the reasson for you to start this blog?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Thank you!
    Your Piter

Leave a Reply

